Customer Service 866.965.0400

Americana & Pads

Kingsford

Question

This has probably been asked before but lets face it I'm lazy and there are thousands of threads with different titles around here....

What do you guys do with your Americana Pads after using them?

Do you let them in the container or clean them out with APC and leave them out?

I ask because with other waxes I've uses I've just left the pads in the container and when I bought the Americana it came with the pad inside the tub.

21 answers to this question

Me too. I store the applicator in partially sealed ziploc to keep it 'safe' and clean.

This is probably an extremely stupid question but..... why partially sealed? Bare with me, im still learning.:lolsmack:

If the pad is loaded up with Americana, do you think it might be helping the applicator hold it's squished shape?

Give it a nice spray down with some APC, work it in well with your fingers, then a warm water rinse of the applicator and see. I might even hit it again with the APC, massage, and rinse. That Americana does take a little bit of work to get out of the applicator.

When I rinse it, I also squeeze the pad to try and get out the water and loosened Americana.

So I got lazy after the last time I applied Americana. I did not clean the applicator and squished it back into the Americana tub. Well today, after much grunting, I finally got the lid off of the Americana tub to take a look at my applicator. It was all squished and wasn't returning ti it's normal shape! I decided to leave it out of the tub and see if it returns to it's normal shape after a day or two. I'll report back.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk