Customer Service 866.965.0400

Newbie Checkin' In!

Tom in Tacoma

Hi all. I'm a newbie here, but a long time Adam's Polishes convert. I've been using and recommending Adam's for at least the past 5-years. I'm active on http://www.truckblog.com and have participated in Ford truck related sites for the past 10-years.

My current daily driver is a 2007 Toyota Avalon:

2932255463_6b1c287f1f_b.jpg

With a 2000 Mustang GT that's kept in the garage - nice and clean and shiny!

2553534233_ca4f7e2524_b.jpg

Glad to be here! Thanks for the invite Jason!

Hey Tom! Welcome to AF! That's a nice Avalon. My wife's been bugging me for one of those. How do you like it?

I love it! Smooth ride, good power (268hp), great in the snow and rain, killer sound system, limo-class back seat leg room and the dang thing gets 30-mpg on a regular basis on 87-octane fuel! The trunk is massive as well.

In the 44k-miles since new, it's only had regular services. No unscheduled trips to the dealer - zero problems!

Honestly, I think the Avalon is some well-kept secret. I don't know why Toyota doesn't advertise these. In case you hadn't noticed, they never, ever, appear in TV commercials or print ads.

Go make your wife happy - buy her one! (you can always 'borrow' it)

I guess you really have been using Adam's for a long time, I've never seen that bottle on the bumper of the Mustang :cool::cool::cool:

And I've got stuff that's so old that the bottle label is all cracked and yellowed. I keep using those bottles and refill 'em as needed. I ought to post a pic of the old stuff. I still have a spray bottle of 'In & Out' spray!

And I've got stuff that's so old that the bottle label is all cracked and yellowed. I keep using those bottles and refill 'em as needed. I ought to post a pic of the old stuff. I still have a spray bottle of 'In & Out' spray!

That would be a great picture for the photo contest :banana:

• 2 weeks later...