Customer Service 866.965.0400

Rinseless and Waterless Washing

Timmy8784

Question

Hey guys,

I am somewhat new to rinseless and waterless washing since I recently moved into an apartment with out a water supply.

I did a full paint correction on my camaro a few weeks ago so my car was about close to swirl and scratch free. Since I live in AZ I have light dust and dirt on my car pretty much daily, so I have been doing mostly rinseless washing.

It seems that only after a few weeks, the rinse less seems to be adding some scratches and swirl marks. I know it's not a full 2 bucket wash, but I'm very careful when I wash it. I am using all the right products and doing it correctly. I've even tried using a few more ounces of the rinse less then recommended.

Any rinse less experts out there that has some tips to ensure no new scratches are introduced? I am being very careful but it seems to be adding quite a bit more scratches!

Thanks!

16 answers to this question

What method are you using? Two buckets and grit guards or Garry dean method?

Adding a few swirls is the only downside to rinseless washing and no matter how careful you are they will slowly accumulate. You should be able to minimize them with the Garry Dean method and taking care when drying.

The way I look at it you are going to correct your paint once or twice a year anyway and regular washing will do the same thing. I would rather be adding my minor swirls the easy way (rinseless) ;)

Keep in mind it could be your drying step or your final wipedown step or waterless washing that's inducing the damage, not just the rinseless.

Edited by camaro2ssblack