Customer Service 866.965.0400

Feedback on New Car Shampoo......

Just a little feedback on the new formulated car shampoo.....

I've been using Adam's products since 2007 and this is the first time I've been displeased with a product.

I must say I'm very disappointed the old car shampoo was discontinued. I really miss it now. I'm not a fan of the new car shampoo, the performance was poor with my foam gun compared to the old formula and I don't like the smell. I got much less suds with the new stuff vs the old.

Does anyone know where I can get a gallon of the old formula? I tried a 16oz bottle of the new stuff, but wish to go back to the old stuff.

Thanks

Edited by Mark L

I'm in the same boat, I miss the old as well. Ive tried quite a few different combos in my foam cannon with little luck. The red puts a nice, thick coat on it every time though.

Agreed.

I noticed immediately with my foam gun. I put about 4 oz of the new shampoo and the suds weren't as thick as they were with the old shampoo.

I have to say the old shampoo smell was my all time favorite, smelled like cherry bubblegum. 

Does anyone know where I can get a gallon of the old formula? I tried a 16oz bottle of the new stuff, but wish to go back to the old stuff.

Thanks

Amazon has 14 of the old gallons yet.

Surprised to hear this, as I found that the new version produced the same amount of foam as the old version.  I tested them side-by-side, 3oz in the MTM Foam Cannon.

M1 copy.jpg

The full test is in Post #106 in this thread http://www.adamsforums.com/topic/27009-adamized-the-raptor/page-6