Customer Service 866.965.0400

Brilliant Glaze..!?

PT3

Question

I just did a quick DS wipe-down outside since it was so gorgeous out today. I then pulled my car in to the garage figuring i was done... But as I was checking out the shine under my 6500k lights, I noticed some streaks on the hood. So that had to be corrected... Well long story short... I decide to try out the Brilliant Glaze to take out the streaks. Keep in mind this is my first time ever using BG.

It came with a red pump... So I was shocked when out came complete liquid...as in milky water liquid.

Well, it was a real PITA to use the pump with it being in liquid form. Just kept leaking out.

So here's my questions;

1. Should BG be completely liquid?

2. If yes, did Adams shipping make an error including the pump vs simply a sprayer head?

3. Anything else I should know about using BG?

Otherwise, it seems the product worked...the paint seems to have more depth and gloss.

Edited by PT3

25 answers to this question

1. Yes, it is very thin.  Shake it up often as you do the whole car.
  2. The carnuba chunks in BG will clog a sprayer, so use the pump or the pop top.
  3. Enjoy!

And yes great weather in NJ today!  We went to Island Beach State Park, did a little stand-up paddle boading, and then chilled on the beach.

Edited by mc2hill

Yes, it should be a milky type liquid. It separates quickly, so make sure you're shaking it periodically while applying.

It used to be "Brilliant Spray Glaze", but the new formula has more carnauba, which doesn't play well with a sprayer. I've never used it with the pump top, but I can see how it'd be kind of a pain. If you have the pop top, use that. Just remember to close it before shaking it up...

One more note about BG, it goes a long way.

Edited by egott_91