Customer Service 866.965.0400

Buttery wax and glaze combo application order?

Dwhite0960

Question

I am new to the Adams product line as I am just about to purchase my first few products. I have a new to me lexis is250 f sport in the deep red metallic color which is in rather remarkable shape. I do not believe I need any abrasives to remove any swirls as they are very superficial and you have to really try to see them. After a good wash and clay session do I need to glaze before the wax or do glaze wax and glaze again. I am working by hand as I can not really convince myself I need a da polisher since I have never been one to detail to often but times are changing lol. Any info you have including how to or products I am all ears. I have made a attempt to attach a pic of the car lol. No worries I took care of the fishbowl windows already they are blacked out and looking much better now. Thanks in advance. Daniel

7 answers to this question

First off, welcome Daniel!

There are some posts already here about "new cars" and getting them finished the way you want it.

If you wash, clay, and can see some slight swirls, etc. and don't have a polisher, perhaps some Adam's Revive Polish by hand would eliminate them all before you applied wax, sealant, glaze, etc.?

If you are really just looking to wash, clay and then protect, if it is a daily driver, I would recommend Liquid Paint Sealant over Buttery Wax as the sealant provides longer lasting protection than wax.

You could also apply wax over the sealant, but not the other way around.

I typically apply Brilliant Glaze last, as it will increase the "pop" of shine, but lasts a very short time.

Be sure to check out the Adam's videos for a lot more information on the products and processes to help you make the proper choice for the results you are looking for.