Customer Service 866.965.0400

Detailing After Dealer Installed "Luxcare"

Wiscoboy

Question

Hello All:

I am a newbie on this forum but have recently began using Adam's products for washing my new 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Like any other happy car owner, I would like to keep this baby looking great for many years to come and thus far am very satisfied with the Adam's products that I have purchased.

Over the past 2 weeks I have been heavily educating myself on detailing and car paint maintenance.  Unfortunately, if I had the knowledge of what I know now, I would NOT have have ended up getting the "Luxcare" application included with my new car purchase. They applied it roughly 3 weeks ago.  I was skeptical of this service the whole time but now I think it's pretty much a rip off.  

With that being said, winter is rapidly approaching here in Wisconsin, and from what I've read, I should be washing, claying, sealing, and protecting my vehicle before the harsh weather hits.  Would you guys recommend strip washing whatever they applied on my car and starting over or should I just wash it normally, clay the thing and use LPS or G&G  to maintain it through the season?  Thanks a bunch for your input, lot's of knowledgeable people here!

7 answers to this question

You should see if they'll give you a spec sheet or some info on the product they used. When I bought my Raptor a few years ago, it was before I knew about Adams and I opted for the stealership paint care package too, and they gave me a sample bottle of what they used. It turned out to just be a cheap sealant that apparently costs 500 bucks to apply. You're better off stripping off whatever they applied, and sealing it yourself.

Edited by Mariner

I'm sure its just a blah paint sealant.