Customer Service 866.965.0400

Finally!

flyboy9994

Well, it took me 10 months but I finally got the chance to do a full correction on my 2015 Camaro SS. If I knew now what a huge difference it makes, I definitely wouldn't have waited so long. I'm hooked now.

I've been using Adam's products for the 10 months I've owned the car to provide protection until I could get around to a full correction. Mostly H20 GG and a few applications of Buttery and of course lot's of detail spray. I was hooked immediately on how great everything worked. When I finally got around to buying some double soft towels, I was horrified when I was wiping down my car and the finish was so full of crap that it was literally grabbing fibers from the double soft towels. Baggie test confirmed my worst fears. Keep in mind this was a new car at the time but it was really late in the model year and I'm sure this car sat on the lot for several months. Not to mention it was obviously washed via the dealer method: mop bucket, cheap soap and broom/brush used to wash several cars on the lot. Definitely had the dealer installed swirl package! This whole process took 2 1/2 days since it's still super hot in Florida and I could only stand it in my garage until about 11 a.m. With cooler weather, I could do this in one day (probably a long 10 hour day).

OK, here's the rundown: Started with a good rinse and then full hose down of Strip Wash in a foam gun. Proceeded with two bucket wash with more strip wash. Went over car twice with Strip Wash to make sure everything was gone. Water sheeted readily with no beading. It was squeaky clean.

Pulled car in garage while still wet and proceeded to clay entire car with detail spray to include glass. Clay bar was almost black when I got done. Unbelievable how much trash was in the paint. It literally felt like sandpaper and it was easy to tell that the clay bar was doing it's job as it would smooth out noticeably after a few passes.