Customer Service 866.965.0400

Garage Renovation Questions

lucyisoncloud9

Hi all, I'm new to Adam's products and the forum. I'm not the detailing enthusiast, though. My boyfriend is. I just supply his addiction  :lolsmack: 

We're planning on renovating the garage, but we aren't 100% sure on what the best course of action is. We're going to consult a garage expert, but in the meantime, we want to see what we can fit in the budget. The garage is approximately 20x20, I think.

This is what we're planning on putting down:
Swisstrax's Ribtrax
Laticrete Hydro-Ban for waterproofing the walls, floors, and possibly the ceiling
Behr's Ultra Pure White Hi-Gloss Enamel Paint to go over the Hydro-ban  
Saber cabinets: (4) 2 door upper cabinets, (1) stainless steel work top, (2) 2 door base cabinets
Better LED lighting
Possibly an exhaust fan and an air purifier. 

Do these seem reasonable? We aren't sure about the air purifier. Does anyone else have one? Is it necessary? I'm of the opinion that it'll cut down on dust and help the garage stay cleaner, longer, but he thinks that it's pointless because he hasn't heard of anyone really using one outside of a shop. And do we need the exhaust fan? Will it bring in a draft? The garage is 15-20 degrees warmer than the outside temperature in the winter, and we want to keep it like that. And is there anything else we're missing? 

Probably don't need an exhaust fan unless you plan on running the vehicles inside, or you are doing metal work and grinding, or wood working. If that is the case you could go with more of a dust collecter, for wood and metal working. Any air that is sucked out by an exhaust fan will need to be replaced or made up with fresh air, almost always air from out side, so depending on the size of the fan it could cool down the garage if it's cold outside.

If I'm wrong please let me know!

IMO my garage gets dirty or dusty from having the door open and wind blowing stuff in.