Customer Service 866.965.0400

Throwback Red Shampoo

jp2015

Question

That's correct ^^^^

We're going to be doing some server updates to hopefully resolve all of the site crashes from the last 2 weeks or so, and we want everything to be running smoothly before the sale launches - the sales usually bring in a significant increase in web traffic and we don't want to have a broken website and cause frustration.

The sale should hopefully be up Tuesday afternoon is the latest I've heard, and all of the new items should be made available for purchase at that time :)

Possibly a dumb question.  I use the Blue shampoo, I'm new to Adam's so I know nothing different.  

What is better about the Red?

We had a red cherry scented car shampoo for many years before the reformulated blue soap was released a few years ago.

A lot of customers loved the smell of the original Car Shampoo and have been asking for it to return. Some people claim it suds up better and so on, but the blue Car Shampoo was released because it had improvements in nearly every aspect - slickness, great suds especially in a Foam Gun or Foam Cannon setup, more concentrated, etc.

I will agree that I like the smell of the old red Car Shampoo better, but I have no issues with the blue Car Shampoo either  :)

I too came on board after the red shampoo was no longer available so I am looking forward to trying it out.  Dustin (Mariner) hooked me up with a bottle of it, which I hope to try this weekend, and granted that I like it as much as I think I will the sale being pushed back a week works perfectly that way I can stock up.  Any chance you guys will be doing any gallons of it Dan? Or just the 16oz bottles? 

I still have a gallon left, Does the blue work any better? I would maybe trade a quart of red for blue if someone was interested in it. I don't think I have any of the blue but will have to check. I might have got some in a mystery box and don't remember.

Edited by BluedogGMC