Customer Service 866.965.0400

Bug removal using APC

Amish R/T

Question

I'm new to Adams Polishes and so far I love every product I have, and I am still fairly new to detailing. And I was wondering if Eco All Purpose Cleaner can be used to remove dead bugs from front bumbers. I hear that I can use waterless wash but I don't have that product yet. If anyone knows if it's safe to use (potential client vehicle never has beeen waxed/ sealed or ceramic coated)

16 answers to this question

Welcome, Rosendo! Be sure to post an intro on the New Member Check In thread.

Yes, you can use it. It's great stuff! Just understand it will remove whatever protection there is on the car, including sealant, wax and glaze. It won't, however, remove coating. So if you use it on future vehicles, be prepared to reapply protection to that area.

24 minutes ago, GiggleMon said:

So if I'm understanding this correctly - you can just use the APC to help remove bugs but you'll have to reapply the top layer whether it be sealant or wax. Yeah?

Bingo !  But, not just the top layer.  If you have more than one layer, you'll have to re-apply all protection after using the APC.  It's a very powerful degreaser that will remove wax, glaze and sealant.

4 hours ago, ZMAN024 said:

Bingo !  But, not just the top layer.  If you have more than one layer, you'll have to re-apply all protection after using the APC.  It's a very powerful degreaser that will remove wax, glaze and sealant.

Perfect! I know what I’m doing before the detail happens. Thank you.

5 hours ago, GiggleMon said:

Perfect! I know what I’m doing before the detail happens. Thank you.