Customer Service 866.965.0400

website and blog feedback?

shane@detailedreflections

Hey guys, 

I've been working on the website for my business a bit and was wondering if you guys would care to provide feedback (both good and bad).  I'm new to this whole website thing, so some of it is trial and error.  I also just added blog to it.  I figured I'd put it here so I don't take anything away from the Adam's portion of the discussions.

Anyway, the website is Detailed Reflections

Thanks for taking a look if you do!

Hi Shane,

Good site, the only thing I would suggest is to not load all the info on your home page and to have the tabs at the top open new pages.  This will allow for your site to load faster for people with slower links and aide in caching the site on a proxy or local browser cache.   Only other thing I would make sure of, is you can see some people license plates and for some reason.. some peeps get pretty anal about that, not sure why, but would hate to see someone freak out on you over that if you didn't have their thumbs up for putting their car on your site.

Thanks for the feedback. I’ll have to see how difficult it is to break out each separate page. Admittedly, i went kind of with the default format.

good point about license plates. I never really gave it a second thought about plates. I assumed that since anyone can read it when you’re driving around, there isn’t much difference. I’ll blur them in the interest of avoiding potential problems.