Customer Service 866.965.0400

how long does polishing pads last?

enoch7fa

Question

I was watching and learning on utube and someone said something and talked about some i have yet to see anywhere.  They were polishing and orange paint correcting a suv and said that they will need at least 2 pads maybe 3 to do a large suv.  Is this true? this how long they last? and how do you know when the pad is used up? will it look different? will it shrink? get flatter? and will a suv where out more than one pad?  good lord everyone is selling stuff but no one talks about this.  i am a rookie getting started and bout a lot of stuff think the amount of pads i have will last me a while if i take care of them.   but if i get lets say 2 cars done on a Saturday with my orange or white pad on both cars will it be almost gone? what if someone pays me to do a large Yukon will one pad be enough?  sheesh no one talks bout this. everyone ready to sell but not tell you this stuff.  help the rookie out!!!!! do i need to stock up on pads????

The Man

The myth

The legend

The rookie

4 answers to this question

5 hours ago, enoch7fa said: