Customer Service 866.965.0400

First time w/ SK

tlbullet

Question

I have a few questions im hoping some

members can assist me. 

Quik backround (maybe not so

quick) : Im new to Adam’s prodcts but, been following videos and this forum since the beginning oF this year. Zero experience with any type of polisher.   Ive been a “weekend detailers” for years and thought i took proper care of my cars until finding you guys. 

My 2 cars are 17’ Acura MdX advanced (black ?)and 13’ Acura TL (3 stage pearl white paint—-6 spd manual 20k miles). Both are DD and are kept in the garage as much as possible. Never used 2 bucket method until this year and the cars have seen a auto carwash maybe once or twice a winter (sorry had to get the salt off)

This fall i noticed a bunch of swirls And “light” scratches from what appears to be improper washing techniques.  

Obv the swirls are much more noticable on my black car.   

So ive basically purchased what seems

like everyrhing from Adams the past few months. I plan on CC both cars and just waiting for what is rumored to be new CC. 

I broke out the SK kit and did 3 step Correction on both.  I did quick pass using the blue pad/heavy. (Decon,clay..etc). These are before  pics   Its extremely hard to see any switrls on the white paint    I didnt think the white paint needed much work  3CA1AFE1-1472-4A3F-95BB-C0D55114F5C0.thumb.jpeg.74b189d0f64bcb4dca55a7c95c024165.jpeg1864D5C9-AF95-4905-91A9-ADB2321225D9.thumb.jpeg.0773fa3d0540579083969c6d3d483108.jpegA922BD41-79BB-40A8-A498-3955B6812E29.thumb.jpeg.0aaba10a9835c8fbabd3852944b57a77.jpeg0BCDC0D0-BBAA-4D6B-97C3-D2F6F6220522.thumb.jpeg.ae2a44962f19a668706abb414da64328.jpeg

So after spending about 10 hrs on both cars last week i thought both cars looked near perfect.  (Couldnt lift my arms that night. )

But i did the work in my garage with what i thought was enough LeD lighting.  Well after driving both cars for he last week or so ive noticed a bunch lf remaining swirls