Customer Service 866.965.0400

Honest opinions wanted

Hamilton Detail

First off, I'd like to give a little background.  Being an engineer is my day job, but I have a huge passion for detailing cars.  I've been detailing cars since I was 13 years old.  I also detail cars on the side.  I do not advertise this side business.  It is simply spread by word of mouth.  

So I finally decided I need to put together a flyer with pricing instead of making up prices for people on the fly.  So I want to get your opinion on this.  What do you think?  Any changes you would make? 

Detail.thumb.png.f8a96ff51fb70b6dd869483b4296e172.png 

A few thoughts from a fellow business owner...

- You don’t include what’s really included. For example, on a “pro interior detail,” what does that cover?  Extraction?  Steaming?  Or just brushes and a shop vac?  “Machine polished” could mean a simple single stage or could mean three or four?  People are more likely to part with their money when they understand what they’re getting. 

- I’d lose the add-on services.  Or at least a lot of them. They confuse people. And quite honestly, your prices seem extremely low. I know it varies based upon your locale, but there’s no way you’re doing a paint correction on a car for $60. True paint correction for us is $85/hour. We build in regular steps of polish into our prices but if you want the true correction...it’s done hourly and it’s $85 per. 

- Ceramic coating for $300?  Again, what’s it include?  Can I expect wheels off and barrels done?  All trim?  

- On our website we provide with range of prices. Using your sheet, I can bring you my SUV and have it done for the same cost as a SmartCar. You set yourself up for a headache at that point when you try to deviate.