Customer Service 866.965.0400

NC New Guy

Tbone76

Hey guys and gals out there!

My name is Tony and I live in the central part of North Carolina.  I’m fairly new to the detailing world.  I guess because I can appreciate a good looking vehicle that is cared for.  Doesn’t have to be an exotic Italian to turn heads.

Having said all of that, beyond a two bucket wash, and a clay bar, I’m a bit lost.  There is so much product available, and so much information available here it’s a bit overwhelming.

Looking at a new vehicle that will be the daily driver and I want to make sure she stays glossy and protected.  I don’t have any machine polishers so everything will be done by hand.

i look forwards to the days, months and years to come, reading, learning, and hopefully some success stories.

if anyone has any detailing regimens/ steps to help achieve what I described on a black vehicle, I’m all ears!

thank you everyone in advance.

Tony

Welcome Tony.  There are lots of videos to watch from Adam's that will lead you through the process of keeping your ride looking showroom new.  First thing you're going to want to do when you get your new ride is a good wash and clay bar treatment.  Most products are made with the normal guy in mind who doesn't have a machine. I only recently began using a machine after about 12 years or so of using Adam's purely by hand.  Revive Polish was one of my favorites.  For wax, Buttery Wax is great by hand, but any of the waxes are easy to use.  When you hit a snag or have a question, feel free to ask. We're all here to answer and we don't bite hard.  ?

:welcomebanner: