Customer Service 866.965.0400

Sooo, I'm kinda new in town

cardo519

I'm new to the car washing world, usually just took my vehicles to the touchless wash in the neighborhood. I recently bought a 2019 Crew Cab Colorado Midnight Edition and had it ceramic coated. 

My question is simple. How do I wash it lol?

I have a pressure washer, foam cannon, Adams Wash and Coat and thinking about getting Ceramic Boost as well.

From what I gather:

Pressure Wash it

Foam it,

Wash off foam / Rinse then??   

What is the easiest way to dry it and not have any spots?

Is there device that makes it so I can rinse and let it dry without spots, then Ceramic boost it every now and then?Blow it then use the Ceramic boost?

I assume I could also use a touchless express wash and pick the no wax option but I am afraid of the water spots being left.

Ideally it would be nice if I could wash it in say 25-30 mins when needed.

I have a 2 year old and a 4 year old, so spare time is minimal.

Thanks for the help

Brandon

My preference for my weekly maintenance wash:

1) Wash/clean tires/wheels

2) Rinse off car/truck with pressure washer (40 degree nozzle)

3) Use foam cannon to spray down car/truck.  Let sit for 4 or 5minutes.  Don't let the soap dry on the vehicle.

4) Rinse off vehicle.

5) Proceed with 2 bucket wash.  One bucket for shampoo, one for rinsing mitt.

6) Dry off vehicle with microfiber drying towel.  Sometimes use a drying aid, sometimes not.

7) Dry off tires and nooks & crannies with a leaf blower.

😎 Microfiber towel any leftover wet spots.

Welcome Brandon.  I'm also a Colorado owner and while mine is not ceramic coated is the going through a full weekend detail.  All the ceramic products I've used from Adam's so far have been fantastic, so once you pick your regiment, you can count on the products.