Customer Service 866.965.0400

Q - what to apply OVER first coating?

TOBASCO

Question

I recently applied Adams Ceramic Paste (got it as part of my mystery kit) to my Genesis G70 and liked the results.  But in order to keep it as clean and shiny longer term, I'm wondering what you guys are using after that.  I have some Ceramic Boost which I've used to detail the car every once in a while.  Question - is there a limit to how often it should be used?  Is too much a bad thing?

Then, I'm wondering at what point should I consider another coating?   And would it be ok to apply a different Adams Ceramic coating, like the spray or liquid?

Any other suggestions for ongoing maintenance?    Appreciate your responses.

7 answers to this question

While I am no expert on this and I am sure others will chime in, I have been researching and asking questions abut the different products in the ceramic family.  I knew what the ceramic coating was and the process of applying it.  As for the CPW, I learned that it is good for 6 month or so, and Ceramic boost can be used on top of the wax as you would with the Adams Detail spray.  I was told ever 4 weeks or so add the boost to the surface after you wash the car. 

^ Correct. I would use Ceramic Boost about once every 4 - 6 weeks.

And for the Ceramic Paste Wax, I think you're right about 6 - 8 Months depending on the conditions the vehicle is kept under. Fore example mine is kept outside almost 100% of the time, so I would think about applying another coat in 5-6 months.

@Tobasco you should try the Ceramic Spray Coating. That product is awesome.

The Liquid Ceramic Wax like you mentioned is very similar to the paste, just in a liquid form instead of paste form. I used it on top of my Ceramic Spray Coating and loved it.

Anything in the SiO2 infused line is meant to maintain your coating. I wouldn't use the Boost anymore than every month or so.

https://adamspolishes.com/shop/adams-ceramics/sio2.html