Customer Service 866.965.0400

Knowing What Shampoo?

FISHERWERKE

Question

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to the foam gun/cannon approach to washing. How do I know what foam to use? Guessing a lot of it has to do with how dirty the vehicle is and what the plan after washing is? I'll use my wife's car as an example. She has a Salsa Red 2009 Beetle that we take really good care of but she is bad about washing it and I have been as well since we have had incredibly busy schedules. Now that things are slowing down I want to take pride in the cleanliness of our vehicles again like I used to. So this car was professionally detailed about a year ago. Since then it has only been hand washed a small number of times and driven through the dreaded auto washes once every week or so. What should I use on this? The strip foam? Or since its been quite a while just a standard foam. It does not have any fading and I do not think it really needs much for correction. It looks fantastic when clean still. Maybe use my finishing polish then buttery wax? Or just foam it then wax? Something different all together?

Thank you!

2 answers to this question

6 hours ago, FISHERWERKE said:

Hello everyone,