Customer Service 866.965.0400

Matte Finish and how to take care of it

Amergator

I just purchased a BMW z4 that has a Matte Grey finish on the entire car.  I am new to this finish and new to detailing and need some sound advice on what to use and what order, etc. to best protect the delicate paint but ensure the car remains looking awesome.  I am really nervous about making sure I get it right as the finish is what makes this car and expensive to fix if I mess it up.  Its a convertible and need to understand what products can be used on the top as well.  Thanks in advance for any and all feedback.

I have purchased the following products

Adam's Leather & Interior Care Kit × 1

Adam's Pro Tire Hex Grip Applicator (For Tires and Trim) × 1

Adam's Tire Armor × 1

Adam's Interior Detailer × 1

Adam's Wheel & Tire Cleaner Complete Kit × 1

Adam's Wheel Woolie Combo × 1

Adam's Glass Cleaner Combo × 1

Adam's Car Wash Trio × 1

Adam's Matte Detailer × 1

Adam's Microfiber Revitalizer & Brightener × 1

Adam's Borderless Grey Microfiber Towel × 6

Adam's Interior Detailer × 1

Adam's Microfiber Wash Mitt × 1

Adam's 3.5 Gallon Detailing Bucket × 2

Adam's Gray Microfiber Applicator Pad × 1

NEW Ceramic Spray Coating × 1

Adam's Red Foam Cannon × 1

Hi Edwin! I’m from Ga too. What part are you from? Congrats on the new ride. And welcome to the forum you definitely came to the right place. 

it looks like you e got great inventory so far. And you’ve got probably one of the best ways of protecting your matte finish in the Ceramic Spray Coating. I’ll try and find some videos and threads to send over to you.

Don’t polish matte paint. Or if you do, do so sparingly. The matte comes from the texture of the paint typically. 

There are companies out there that make matte specific products to use.