Customer Service 866.965.0400

Hello from Maple Ridge

cdnrod

HI All

Rod here.

First off thanks to all who post questions and answers - I have learned much from you!

I've been detailing cars on and off as a hobby for a couple decades. I started with the intention of saving money on car washes and protecting our investments from the harsh Toronto weather. Soon I grew to really enjoy the time spent cleaning as well as the results that made our old cars look quite a bit younger than they were.

Most of my experience in the past has been with another brand that starts with an M and has a gold logo. That's mostly because it was readily available where I lived but I have been really satisfied with their products. Last year we move back home to the Vancouver area and we went on a Camaro rally with my mother in law, and I was introduced to Adam's products which many of the club members use. A few months later we attended the Barrett-Jackson auction in Vegas and spent some time talking to the folks at the Adam's stand. Was really impressed with how crazily silky smooth they had the vehicles on display.

All my car care supplies were given to friends when we moved back across the country so I am rebuilding my inventory and will definitely be adding some Adam's products into the mix. I have a lot of fun ahead of me - in addition to my Equinox and wife's Beetle, there are two black Camaros and another Equinox all of which I am going to try to get just as shiny and glossy as the cars on display in Vegas.

I look forward to learning more from the group and sharing some of my work as I detail my way through the fleet. 

Thanks and I promise most of my posts will be shorter ;)

Edited by cdnrod

1 hour ago, stalebreadjr said:

Hey Rod!  Welcome from Georgia!  I bet its tough keeping those cars shiny up there in Toronto! :D Got some pics of your rides?  Would love to see them.