Customer Service 866.965.0400

Long Term Tire Armor Review

avvblanc01

Question

I've been using the Tire Armor for a few months now and wanted to share my thoughts in video form. I have a truck on 37's that sees lots of dirt action, and I was mowing through VRT like it was water! I can't believe how long this Tire Armor lasts, even when my truck gets driven through rain and off road. Absolutely 10/10 recommend this stuff to anyone looking for a more durable tire coating!

19 answers to this question

4 hours ago, BrianT said:

Andrew, great video!  Nice truck, how do you like your free spin hubs?

I love em! The previous owner installed them, but now I’m ruined and want them on everything. The hubs are a lot higher quality than the factory unit bearing assembly, and there’s actually a noticeable gain in fuel economy. Only downside is having to get out and walk in the mud when I get caught off guard and need 4wd haha

Next question... my Tire Armor is doing great... it’s been on about three weeks. I noticed it’s fading a bit. Do I need to remove it all and do the process over or can I touch it up with another coat?

I gave the tires 2 coats, so far I would have preferred them to be more glossy. I used half the bottle so I'm hesitant to apply a third coat since it may get costly to coat the tires vs tire shine

Positive note, clean and dry to the touch. Now the test will be durability.

2 coats on tire, wheel was ceramic coated

IMG_0186.thumb.jpg.4162c39eea9629d3108dc4c650bb2410.jpg

No coats on tire - Ceramic coated wheel

IMG_0178.thumb.jpg.057bb9031118d86914ecb705aa917233.jpg

On 4/12/2020 at 10:11 PM, Rb1274 said:

Next question... my Tire Armor is doing great... it’s been on about three weeks. I noticed it’s fading a bit. Do I need to remove it all and do the process over or can I touch it up with another coat?