Customer Service 866.965.0400

BuBruce86

Hey everyone,

Hope everyone is making it through this pandemic safely. My family and I live in a suburb of Chicago. I am new to the Adams world, but everything I have used thus far is superior to anything I have ever come in contact with.  I have decided that it is time to take my passion for detailing and protecting the finish of my own vehicles and turn it into a mobile detailing business.  With that said, I was wondering if any of you in the Adams world have done this before.  It is likely that a large portion of the eyes that read this have some insight into things like this.  I am eagerly interested in any words of wisdom, caution, experience or things that you wish you would have done differently.  Thank you in advance, and I am happy to be here. 

-Bruce

Welcome, Bruce!

I've been doing mobile detailing for a couple of years now. The biggest lesson I can offer is always be honest with your customers. Be up front with setting expectations, and if there's an issue along the way - we all make mistakes! - address it immediately. I would rather be honest and lose a client than not and keep earning their business. 

@shane@detailedreflections wrote a great in-depth article or two (Shane, can you link to it/them here?), and here's a video from Adam and others on the business side of things.

We are all here to help. Good luck!

9 hours ago, falcaineer said:

Welcome, Bruce!

I've been doing mobile detailing for a couple of years now. The biggest lesson I can offer is always be honest with your customers. Be up front with setting expectations, and if there's an issue along the way - we all make mistakes! - address it immediately. I would rather be honest and lose a client than not and keep earning their business. 

@shane@detailedreflections wrote a great in-depth article or two (Shane, can you link to it/them here?), and here's a video from Adam and others on the business side of things.