Customer Service 866.965.0400

All Purpose Interior Cleaning Gel vs Interior Detailer

edlosee

Question

I just bought the All Purpose Interior Cleaning Gel because I like that it doesn't drip down like water.

I'm a little confused though... can I just use it and it be the only product I use? Or is it only a cleaner and I have to have some sort of separate dressing as well?

I have leather seats with suede accents.. is it also safe on sueded?

It's my first time personally taking care of (or actually taking care of) my new car, so I want to do it right from the beginning.

Already have an arsenal for the exterior, but I have no idea how to clean my interior.

I was just planning on using the all purpose interior gel and separate microfiber towels for different parts.

Is there another product I should be using that protects the dashboard/seats/steering wheel other than the all purpose interior cleaning gel?

If I want to use just one product, should I just be using the Interior Detailer?

8 answers to this question

First, welcome! Be sure to post an intro in the New Member forum so we can get to know you.

I love the Gel, so easy to use and cleans great. I'll try to answer your questions...

4 hours ago, edlosee said:

can I just use it and it be the only product I use? Or is it only a cleaner and I have to have some sort of separate dressing as well?

Yes, it can be used by itself. But ID or something like Leather Conditioner will leave it more complete looking, if that makes sense.

I have leather seats with suede accents.. is it also safe on sueded?

No, it's not for use on suede. Try Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner, very lightly, for that. Here's a video.

Is there another product I should be using that protects the dashboard/seats/steering wheel other than the all purpose interior cleaning gel?