Customer Service 866.965.0400

Newbie Here

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome. Saw parts of SE Alaska while on a cruise and loved every second of it. I'd move up there if I could get a job with relocation package. I bet it is difficult to keep a vehicle clean up there. You'll probably be one of Adam's best customers in no time.

Wow, you all really make a person feel welcome. Thanks!

No I am not one of those "crazy crab fishermen" but I use to be one of those crazy fish cops that boarding crab boats. Was good times.

If ya ever visit Alaska your welcome to stay at my place. No its not an igloo, its a modern home, heck it even has 3 in door toilets. You can take Bear and Moose pictures from my upper deck and watch the silvers and king salmon swim up stream. Just let me know, I work a two weeks on and have two weeks off working on the North Slope.

OK I admitt the hot sunshine you folks have down south of the boarder (Canadian) sure can be tempting espeically during our long winter months... but I never seem to grow tired of living here. Although last summer the temptation became to great, and my girl friend and I rode the the other American ICON (Harley Dresser) round trip to Sturgis 8500 miles, we had a blast and loved the 90F weather, still we were glad when we got back home. Sadly the last of my sunburn has almost completely faded away. lol

I am gonna order the Machine Detail Kit, but I read somewhere there is a air gun buffer but I can't remember where I saw it. What do you all recommend? Air or electric?

Besides the detail kit anything else you'd recommend thats not in the kit?

Shine On!

Thanks

Jim

Loud Pedal-

Thanks, I agree.

I was trying to avoid the extension cord issues. Guess I'll just pick up a heavier dedicated extension cord. Nice looking Vette by the way. What are you running for exhaust?

Jim