Customer Service 866.965.0400

Simoniz GlassCoat

DGM

Question

Greetings,

I am a newbie. This is my first post so please be gentle. My life partner just purchased a 2010 Dark Gray Metallic Subaru Forester. The vehicle has 9600 miles on the OD and the finish appears to be in very good condition. Because we live only three blocks from the Pacific Ocean and the vehicle will be parked outside, the Subaru dealer convinced her to have them apply Simoniz GlassCoat. The dealer said that she/we would not have to wax the Forester for years and years. Knowing nothing about GlassCoat I checked the Simoniz website were I discovered that Simoniz said that one could wax over GlassCoat if one so desired. Given that the vehicle will be exposed to "salt air", 365 days a year, my sense is that it might be prudent for us apply additional protection, such as Buttery or Americana wax. I would greatly appreciate any advice as to whether we should/could use Adam's products to further enhance/protect the finish on our "new" Forester.

Cheers,

Deral

A dealer offered you this? Sounds like snake oil to me. No offense.

But maybe Dylan could chime in, I dont live on the coast. I do know there is no 'cureall' one time boom boom to protect paint. Of course it can be waxed over, its gonna wash off in less than a year. Everything you need to protect the new Sooooooob is here.

:D

:welcomebanner::welcomebanner:

If it was me, I would clay & strip the Simoniz off and give her the full Adam's treatment, believe me it will be like night & day difference!:thumbsup: Your paint will pop!!