Customer Service 866.965.0400

My testing of Adam's

RedexInLA

Question

I have an Adam's orange pad and his SHR, just washed my 96 GMC pickup with a 168k on it, white in color , I use it to comute back to and from work, 100 miles per day so the paint is in bad shape so i will let you all know how it turns out.

My 08' Toyoya Rav4 I done last week but this is the test of all test, I believe the outcome will be amazing.

Will only use the PC, I have a rotary which I've used for a long time but want to really test out the PC and some Adam's, I just love testing being I'm an engineer and that's part of my job, detailing is a past time of mine.

No other pads or wax/compund will be used in this test, only the orange pad and Adam's SHR, period. :pc:

Time to begin, I just washed the truck, (twice), clayed and washed for the 3rd time.

Now for some testing. :)

23 answers to this question

Last week I posted pics on my black 08' Rav with 18k on it.

As I said, I wanted to see how Adam's SHR and his orange pad alone would work on my 96' GMC pickup (white) with 168k on it.

I drive this truck to work and back daily, 100 miles per day so it was pretty beat up.

I don't have before pics because I thought I took some but didn't, but it's a 96' model paint which was bought new, it was in bad shape but hopefully you can see the outcome being the pics aren't the best.

But Adam's SHR , his orange pad and my PC did wonders, there is no wax of any kind yet, want to show it at this point of the correction.

Left side, which was really screwed.

th_truckside2-1.jpg?t=1303690836

Front, restored the lamps because I couldn't see much out of them.

th_IMG_0276.jpg?t=1303690836

Right side with bed shot after removing bed liner.

th_IMG_0275.jpg?t=1303690836

The hood, looks new again.

th_IMG_0274.jpg?t=1303690836

96' GMC, Full shot.

th_IMG_0273.jpg?t=1303690836

Close up of left door, still shine after correcting.

th_IMG_0272.jpg?t=1303690836

Close up of right door.