Customer Service 866.965.0400

How dirty is "too dirty" for waterless wash??

Chase@InsanePaint

Question

I've done about 80-90 miles of in-town driving in my Charger recently, over the course of the past few days. No rain, no puddles, no grimey stuff. Just basic road dust, etc. There's an obvious & noticeable layer of dust on my baby. But I feel like a "healthy" coat of waterless wash, and a continuously clean waffle towel should get the job done, without scratching. What do you guys think? What's the breaking point of when it's time to do a normal water bucket wash??

17 answers to this question

I'm new to all this and just made a sample order last week. I purchased WCW and a couple of WCW waffle towels to use for the clean up of bugs and bird bombs. My car is not a daily driver and is garaged. Would this be the correct and safe application?

First, if you had watched the videos that I referenced earlier in this thread, I don't think that you would be asking this question. Mainly because using this product to remove bug guts and bird bombs is only advised depending on when and what you are addressing. For bird bombs, This product is good if you use it to saturate the dropping very thoroughly, using your fingers to ensure that the droppings are completely dissolved BEFORE you think about wiping them off your car. Even at that point, claying the area may be necessary if the droppings have been on the surface of the car long enough to start etching the paint. This etching does NOT take long to happen so addressing the bombs as soon as possible is very key to the success of avoiding this damage.