Customer Service 866.965.0400

Redemption & Corian

Kevin

My wife caught me watching the Junkman "Helicopter" video :lurk: - again. Therefore, I needed a good way to redeem myself.

I decided to try the Adams products on our Corian counter tops. I am new to the products and have only detailed 2 of my vehicles; but, the results were outstanding :drool: so I felt comfortable using them on the Corian.

We have tried the various Corian clean/polish/shine products with no luck. Using ScotchBrite made them look worse.

I used SSHR, SHR, FMP, MSW, and just recently, Americana on the worst part of Corian. I used my PC 7424 XP :pc:.

IMG_5124.jpg

Here is what they looked like before I used Adam's :patriot: products:

Wretched!:(

IMG_5375.jpg

IMG_5373.jpg

IMG_5370.jpg

After - Using Adam's Products

IMG_5448.jpg

IMG_5447.jpg

IMG_5442.jpg

IMG_5407.jpg

IMG_5403.jpg

IMG_5401.jpg

IMG_5400.jpg

IMG_5397.jpg

IMG_5396.jpg

IMG_5394.jpg

IMG_5393.jpg

IMG_5383.jpg

Notes - I did not remove all the deep scratches. They are still there if you look for them. The dullness was completely removed however.

Bottom Line - They look awesome and my wife said I did a great job!

Another great use for Adam's products IMO!

Also - Junkman - Thanks for your killer videos!

Very shiney! :glasses:

When Dylan first opened the Detail Something Different contest, this was my first choice. My bathroom counters are really bad too. I found out, like you did, that you can get them glossy but the scratches just don't come out. Dylan told me they make special pads for polishing counter tops.

I've done the granite in our kitchen a few times and it comes out great... if you want to kick it up a notch lay down some MSW or a coating of Glass Sealant!!

I've done glass sealant on mine a few times now and it helps with cleanup for a few months so long as you don't use any heavy cleaners.