Customer Service 866.965.0400

New member from Michigan!

MichiganSRT8

Hey guys, ive been around learning as much as I could and I thought it was about time to introduce myself. Knowledge is power and this site is chock full, and as a college student it is everything I could want, fun learning though haha. But ill cut to the chase, I am a college student as I said attending Michigan State University, I currently drive a black 08 Jeep GC SRT8, first car with my name on the title so it is my baby and im a proud poppa haha. But the previous owner had denied this car any sense of cleanliness so I had alotta work on my plate. After researching for a while I decided to take on this myself and really learn in the process, I went with the porter cable setup along with SSR, SHR, FMP, MSW and Americana. I spent about 2 weeks on and off working on her paint only cause it was all so severely damaged and I was also working at my job during the process. Through this forum I have learned much already, talking to others and learning from those with experience, the best way to learn for me was being humble. I attached a few pictures of my jeep before and after so you can really see how badly it was taken care of before I nursed it back to health. Thank you for your time and anyones help of future help! : )

IMG_6930.jpg

IMG_6929.jpg

IMG_6928.jpg

IMG_6927.jpg

IMG_6926.jpg

IMG_6925.jpg

IMG_6924.jpg

IMG_6923.jpg

IMG_6922.jpg

Welcome Josh, yes nice save. I see that you jumped right in with the:pc:. The Jeep is looking good and the Adams polishes and other goodies will keep it that way. My car is new and was not DETAILED by the dealer so I avoided the dealer installed swirls. Did the previous owner use steel wool to wash it? Again nice save.:glasses:

First off Welcome.

Excellent save Josh! :thumbsup::thumbsup: Since it is a Jeep, I hope those scratches were from off-roading and not washing!