Customer Service 866.965.0400

Full paint correction and then some!! *56k beware*

chrisguga

First, let me say I'm not a professional detailer and this is only my 3rd full correction detail. I was really happy with the results and welcome any constructive criticism.

Please also see my other threads if you're interested:

Machine polished my Corian counter tops: http://www.adamsforums.com/forums/detailers-write-ups/13721.htm

Color matched my Chevy Bowties: http://www.adamsforums.com/forums/cars/13267.htm

Scroll down in this post to see wet sanding and polishing: http://www.adamsforums.com/forums/machine-polishing/12915.htm

Fixing a body shop's hack job: http://www.adamsforums.com/forums/detailers-write-ups/13085.htm

My mother owns a 2006 Nissan Maxima and intends to sell the car and buy something new in the coming months. She maintains the car pretty well, but it does not live in a garage, has never been waxed, and gets death tunnel washed half the time and washed at a hand car wash place with grimy towels and sponges half the time. She also has hedges at the end of her driveway that get dragged along the sides of the car with regularity! You'll see the evidence of this shortly.

I wanted to try a couple things with the car that I haven't done before so this was the perfect test mule. Mainly, I wanted to Plasti Dip the black trim below the windows and in the fender wells.

I drove an hour each way to trade cars with my mother for a week and worked on her car after my job each weekday and a full day on two Sundays.

I wanted to try a new product out on the engine bay so I had to detail it first. It has never been cleaned to my knowledge so it was a great way to try new techniques.

Befores:

enginedirty1.jpg

enginedirty2.jpg

enginedirty3.jpg

enginedirty4.jpg