Customer Service 866.965.0400

My mind is shutting down.

Mysticine

Is it possible for people to reach a point where everything has built up so much and then it just overflows and spills out?

I'm usually a very organized person, I never miss important dates, and have a good eye for details. I'm a police officer so that's all expected of me. Which brings me to my first issue: the other night I was scheduled to do "extra work" (uniformed security) at a local movie theater. I have been doing this job for awhile now and have never had an issue. Then the other night when I showed up there was another officer there. I showed up on a night that I wasn't scheduled to. I felt a bit embarrassed but easily laughed it off and facepalmed myself the entire way back home.

This leads into my next issue: I was recently afforded a very unique opportunity to change my employment. Through some personal contacts and networking, I was recently interviewed for a non police job that would nearly double my current salary and bring me closer to my family. I had another very important interview scheduled for the 16th. Ok, so no problem right, it's only the 14th... It is a problem, because the interview was actually today on the 14th. I called and apologized to the employer and to my personal contact that basically put his neck out for me there. I absolutely hate letting people down and have always thought of myself and been referred to as being extremely reliable.

I don't know what my problem is. In addition to the dates, I haven't been motivated to do anything. I can't motivate myself to work out anymore, don't go out at all, and have difficulty sleeping (with chronic back pain when I wake up lol). If I actually was hired with this other job, I would have to sell my house and relocate (from VA to MD). I also have a psycho ex girlfriend that I split with in January of this year that won't leave me alone.