Customer Service 866.965.0400

We are a rare breed

bjoeaull

Question

I love to talk with other car enthusiasts about keeping cars looking great. But as soon as I start to get into any detail about how to clean them correctly I can tell that it just doesn't sink in. These are people that like to have a clean car but will just go about it the wrong way. Like thinking its OK to hand dry a vehicle after it went through a touchless car wash. Then me trying to tell them that it will put swirls in the paint. And I can tell they just don't get it, or just don't want to get it. Makes me realize there are very few of us out there!

Dont get me wrong, I am still learning and I'm no where near as anal as some of you, haha, but I'm pretty sure I might be the most knowledgeable person in my town when it comes to cleaning a car.

25 answers to this question

One of the things I was most happiest about when we were told we were moving to a new HQ wasn't just the nicer, newer building, the additional space in our office, or the quicker route from the house. It was mostly the paved parking lot rather than the gravel one we had before! :D

You have to understand that some of these people will never ever get it! They lease a car and its gone in 2 years or 3 years and then they get another one and the cycle starts all over again. They feel it's a bother to spend a little extra time on their car not knowing while it's a lease they are still responsible for it or else you are getting charged for it. So it takes some extra time using the clay bar or whatever if it's beautiful out smoke a cigar take in the sun smell some Adams products. They also think all wax is the same not true but they say wax is wax yeah ok. Lastly most peoples lives are packed they have no time for this slow down and relax and wax!

I got to really experience this at the Turkey Run last weekend.