Customer Service 866.965.0400

Double Soft vs Single Soft Microfiber Towels

Vink70

Question

So Im going to order this weekend due to the shipping discount...

Do I NEED the double soft? Mainly taking off the waxes, and the fine hand polish or the glaze. I have 1 double soft and then have to revert to some no name brand microfibers and im not a fan of that. Would I be better off getting 2 of the double soft for $30 or getting the 4 single soft for $30?

would the single soft do the removal process just as well as the doubles?

I am also going to order 1 great white drying towel as well as the waterless wash kit. Question on the waterless wash kits.... do most of you use that more than your detail spray. Can it be thought of as a detail spray basically? I use it quite a bit and im getting 2 waterless towels.

Let me know what you think on the order and the single vs the double...

thanks

23 answers to this question

I would get the single softs. I am just learning this and the single softs are a lot handier. I think I have 4 doubles and 8 singles. With you are having one I would go for the deal that just you the most towels.

Do I NEED the double soft? No, personal preference. Mainly taking off the waxes, and the fine hand polish or the glaze. I have 1 double soft and then have to revert to some no name brand microfibers and im not a fan of that. Would I be better off getting 2 of the double soft for $30 or getting the 4 single soft for $30? I would get 4 singles...there is absolutely no performance difference between the two towels. Both are awesome towels, and share one unique quality. They both won't marr you're paint...which is the only thing that matters performance wise.

would the single soft do the removal process just as well as the doubles? Yes