Customer Service 866.965.0400

New Novice Detailer from Australia

smitty

Gday all,

Drew here from Brisbane Australia. Thought id introduce myself and say Hi. Im 32, work for a powdercoat company producing window and door extrusion for cyclone rated area's.

In my spare time i like to put Km's on my 01 VX Calais L67, and of course keep it looking sharp and in top condition. When i say im a Novice Detailer i mean novice ! just stepped up to a Autobrite Foam Gun if thats anything to go by hahah.

Big shout out to The Junkman !!! watched all his vids on youtube and thought id jump on the forums and learn more from the Adam's Detailing Family.

Cheers

Drew

Cheers for the warm welcome guys ! :D

Phantom Black Dave, and judging from your VP? ( from what i can tell ) you know the work that goes into owned a black car hahahah. But hey, when they are clean and shining its worth it !!

So the story goes, im keen to step up to RO polishing. Been looking round at different machines, gathering info and advice, watching clips. And from what i can gather its almost impossible to cause serious damage to the paint using a RO machine as apposed Rotory machine. Am i on the right track here? Having said that its all comes down to the compounds you use.

As it stands my VX is in top nic considering its ages with minimal spider webbing and the odd marring mark from the clay bar sliding over a dry spot. My biggest challange is industrial fallout !!!!! working for a powdercoater and next to a container yard, i get all sorts of crap on my paint work on a daily basis. Putting 2 and 2 together i came up with a plan to correct the paint and sealant/wax for protection.

Enter the need for RO and wax/sealant advice. What products in Adam's range could help me protect my pride and joy ??

( Sorry for the long winded post guys, just painting a picture of my situation, will post up some pics, but as you guys would know a picture never really conveys the true condition. )

Cheers

Drew :2thumbs: