Customer Service 866.965.0400

Noob here....needing help and info...

Rocfrog

So I'm new here and am somewhat of a noob to the detailing world. I always try and keep my vehicles looking good, but about two years ago I bought a black Silverado and it needs lots of help! Even after spending all day washing and waxing it, it still only looks ok.

So for Christmas I got a Harbor Freight 7" Variable Speed polisher/sander item #60626 and I was wondering if this was ok to use on my truck or if I should go trade it in for the 6 In. Variable Speed Dual Action Polisher Item#69924........???

I know harbor freight is not the best but I'm on a super low budget and don't want to dump a ton of money into something that A) I don't know about and B.) might use only once or twice.

I know I need to step up my washing game after browsing around here a bit but that will come with some time and trial and stepping up some of my products.

Nick

Edited by Rocfrog

:welcomebanner: Nick!  

Sorry I can't help with the HF polishers, I don't know much about them.  Where are you?  There may be someone here that can help you out with a loan of a PC or Flex (If you are near me in NE Ohio, I will).  Black is a bear to maintain.  Without knowing about the Harbor Freight polishers, I'm afraid I would think they are under powered and not quite what optimal for use.

So I'm new here and am somewhat of a noob to the detailing world. I always try and keep my vehicles looking good, but about two years ago I bought a black Silverado and it needs lots of help! Even after spending all day washing and waxing it, it still only looks ok.

So for Christmas I got a Harbor Freight 7" Variable Speed polisher/sander item #60626 and I was wondering if this was ok to use on my truck or if I should go trade it in for the 6 In. Variable Speed Dual Action Polisher Item#69924........???