Customer Service 866.965.0400

first time polisher

moecaballero

Question

Newbie here!

Anyhow I have a new 2013 Ford p-up purchased this past september. It is black (unfortunately). As you all are aware EVERYTHING shows, LOL. So there aren't many imperfections, there are a some fine swirls obviously from washing. Looking for advice on which steps i should take to get this truck "poppin". I have a flex from adams (brand new) and all the pads, polishes, and waxes. Just don't know what products and steps to take.

A little help please. Thank you!

Moe

10 answers to this question

Well you sure invested in a nice machine, the Flex has a learning curve.  Did you watch all the videos on Adam's website on using the Flex with their pads and polishes?  Follow the directions, and you should be off to a good start

A good wash and claybar session will do wonders first for you

Edited by Ricky Bobby

i have watched the videos "religiously"..LOL.

I wasn't sure if i needed to use the paint correction system or if I needed to follow less aggressive steps? It is my DD and i work in concrete construction, so the first day after a wash i am blasted with fines from rock and sand (concrete plant).

thanks y'all!

I wasn't sure if i needed to use the paint correction system or if I needed to follow less aggressive steps? It is my DD and i work in concrete construction, so the first day after a wash i am blasted with fines from rock and sand (concrete plant).

Yes, try the least aggressive polish/pad combination first.