Customer Service 866.965.0400

Hello from Memphis, TN.

AdamEL

Hey, everybody. I'm Adam from Memphis, TN. I'm new to Adam's Polishes, but not new to the car care world. A few years back, I worked for Ford in the PDI department, and learned a ton about what to do and what not to do to maintain car finishes. I transferred all of that knowledge to my own vehicles and have been obsessed with keeping them clean ever since.

I bought my first brand new car in over 11 years back in 2011 [it was a Mazda 3S], traded it a year later for my first Camaro [a 1LT/RS], and then traded that off for a Camaro 1SS/RS, which I love more than anything on the planet... Well, besides my wife and family, of course. When I bought the car, it only had 5,000 miles on it, but the previous owner had ran it through a bunch of automatic car washes, and there were paint swirls everywhere. I hand compounded the finish, then used swirl remover and waxed it. It was better, but not great. So, a couple of weeks ago, I paid $300 to have the paint professionally corrected, and now it looks brand new. Keeping it looking new won't be a problem for me, as I know how to take care of it the right way. But, I just recently decided to switch to Adam's Polishes, and I'm looking forward to trying all the products and learning about them on this forum.

So, yea, that's my story. Not too exciting, but at least it involves a couple of cool cars, right?

Thanks for reading!

I've included a quick photo of my SS after I got the paint corrected. Not the greatest "action shot" of the car, but it lets you see the newly restored, gorgeous finish. Hard to believe that thing used to be scratchy lookin'... 

post-11415-0-73894200-1390025130_thumb.jpg

Welcome Adam. I know you from the Bluff city camaro club. We met at a cruise from Memphos to Nashville last year. Glad to see you around here, your car looks great.