Customer Service 866.965.0400

New to Adam's

MNader07

Question

Hello everybody I am new to Adam's and still have some soap and a little wax left and was curious what I should buy first to get started until I run out of everything else.  My plan is to eventually have all Adam's products just looking for a starting point to get the best results with what i currently have, on another note I picked up a 2012 dodge charger and it has the carpet like material in the wheel well and was wondering if the wheel cleaner or all purpose cleaner would be good on it or what would be better for it.  Thank you all in advance

14 answers to this question

What products are you using now.  If they're big box store products, dump them...  TRUST ME!! 

Adams car shampoo will blow your mind.  

APC would work well on your wheel wells.  Wet the area with the hose, spray with APC, let dwell and then scrub with the fender brush and rinse. 

What are you trying to achieve?  Paint correction, or just proper upkeep of your car?

Chris

Start with car shampoo, DS, APC, clay, and quick sealant (and an applicator).  Also pick up a great white drying towel and some of the new blue edgeless towels.  It will be a great way to start your collection and protect your car until you get into paint correction if that's something you want to do.

Edited by SYMAWD

What products are you using now.  If they're big box store products, dump them...  TRUST ME!! 

Adams car shampoo will blow your mind.  

APC would work well on your wheel wells.  Wet the area with the hose, spray with APC, let dwell and then scrub with the fender brush and rinse. 

What are you trying to achieve?  Paint correction, or just proper upkeep of your car?

Chris

I am currently using Mothers car wash and paste wax. I do plan on buying Adams car shampoo and having the entire line of products. I probably should do some paint correction I can see some swirls then proper upkeep from there