Customer Service 866.965.0400

new paint correction video

lljimll

Question

I just watched the new video and have a question about the foam pads. I see in the new video adam does not use detail spray with the products. Is the new 8 oz size products reformulated to not need the spray on the pad. Thanks

25 answers to this question

I remember the older video adam was just about to apply the product and then stopped and said I almost forgot to apply the detail spray. That is why I thought it might be needed with the product. I am fairly new to this and just want to get it right. Thanks

Edited by lljimll

The videos also show a very expedited process as well. I imagine this was to maintain everyone's attention span, but polishing someting as quickly as it was demonstrated in the video would not net the results show. You still need to follow the directions on the bottles for the correct number of passes. 

Yes I understand it will take a few passes to get good results.(i know this new video showed it real quick)The spray thing is what through me off a little. One other question, should i also spray the microfiber pad or just the foam pads

Edited by lljimll

So, next gen(gen 6?) pads are coming out soon? Looks like wavy pads with a center hole in them.

I noticed this too, the pads look like a hybrid of the Gen 4 & Gen 5 pads without the rubber backing........is there going to be a Gen 6 pad release anytime soon?

I was wondering how many people would catch that. While priming the pads with a quick shot of Detail Spray is recommended, it's not 100% necessary when first starting to polish the panel, but I like to. On the next panel I might only add one or two drops of polish instead of 3 or 4. Then after I have some polish built up in the pad from a few sections of the vehicle, I will give another quick spray of Detail Spray onto the pad to re-prime the polish that is already in the pad and keep on working.