Customer Service 866.965.0400

Few things I have noticed

jackdurkin63

Question

Whats up guys

So I have been an adams user for about two years now and I obviously have the bug, no question about it. As I got more into I joined the forums, researched more, and am slowly gathering myself to buy a paint correction kit and finally make my way into correcting and doing a full detail. I have done the whole decon wash, clay, seal, wax, and polish or a G&G wash numerous times so my paint has been well protected for the past two years, especially because I don't drive the truck in the winter. I am a college student and a few weeks ago I took the truck out of storage and brought it down to school. As I posted in the "Detail Write up" section, I had done a good wash and guard and gloss along with a few other things to protect the truck for the 3 week stay in the school parking lot outside. With all this being said here are a few things I have noticed and have some questions on:

-Where I applied VRT, it looks as if it has streaked down and onto the paint, like under my door handles, is this from applying too much product?

- After a claying, washing, and sealing the glass properly, i must say I am not overly impressed with the way the water runs off the windshield. The truck sat for about a week before i drove it in the rain, but when i did, its not like it was flying off my windshield or anything, and when I used my wipers, they left some water behind. Are my wipers bad? What did I do wrong? 

-And lastly, after the rain, I did not get much beading and it almost felt like the water was just kind of sitting on my paint (if that makes any sense)