Customer Service 866.965.0400

Microfiber pad

jareds941

Question

In this video www.youtube.com/watch?v=9JvhrbzLTBM Adam uses a black/orange microfiber with the orange correcting polish and then follows up with the orange foam. 

When I go to the site, I don't see an orange microfiber option. Only a blue one which appears to be ideally used with the blue, correcting polish.

I'm a relative noob here. I have a Porter Cable and I've done a full detail before...but not very confident in the polishing part and I'm not certain what exact pads I have so I'm going to "start over" on that and go with the Adams setup. But I need a bit of help understanding what exactly that is since the videos (which are super helpful) don't match the products for sale on the site. Cars are 14 and 16 and in pretty good shape...so I don't plan to purchase the blue correcting polish. 

Thanks in advance. 

Edited by jareds941

Jared you're not a knob, were here to help. When the video was made the pads were a different color. Now pads correspond to the product color the blue polish is used with the blue pad and white with you guessed it white polish. Adams makes it so simple my dad enjoys a free detail and says I don't work hard enough with two jobs lol. Anyways everything is easy to use and you'll do just fine. Want to know more ask away.

You're Welcome in Advance

Edited by ocdrifter

Agree with Joe as stated above, if anything I'm a newbie having never done any paint correction. The microfiber pads and heavy blue compound is for more serious scratches and swirls, if your car is newer and just has some swirls, I would recommend getting the correcting polish, and finish polish, with the orange and white foam pads.

Also, the Adams customer service team is awesome, just because you might not see that combo available, you can call and ask them to swap the blue heavy compound for the orange correcting polish. They did for me when I purchased my swirl killer.