Customer Service 866.965.0400

new Memember here.

Mantis

Hello everyone,

I'm new to Adam''s products but not new to detailing or cleaning cars for that matter. Back in the Late 80's early 90's I use to Detail cars professionally while in College and during the summer months.

I'm a nut when it comes to keeping my ride clean as I keep it in the garage and love to go out there and hit that fender just to make sure it's right. When I'm bored I'll tinker around in the garage and love using spray wax in between waxes.

I wash my ride every week usually or unless it's just dusty or slightly dirty I'll use a waterless wash and wax. I picked up Adam's Waterless wash and micro fiber matching towels and tried it out Friday night after it arrived. I got wheel cleaner and a Lather air freshener to get started. I must say the waterless wash works pretty good except for the fact I'm use to Maguire's Waterless wash and wax which leaves a very nice slippery waxed feel afterwards. BUT the Adams did clean very well and left a more dryer finish feel.

I'm not sure if I like it as much better or worse then the maguire's product but I'm not hating on it either. I watched Adam's video of using spray wax instead of waterless wax and leaving a streaky mess if you use it too much. I might have to agree with him on that but I have not really experienced that myself. I have used waterless wash and wax a few weeks in a row since my truck(2017 Dodge Durango R/T in white knuckle) doesn't get driven in bad weather often and when It's not on the road it's in the garage.

I'm looking forward to trying all Adam's products as I'm always up for trying new stuff. Detail products are personal IMO since they all generally work well it's more about the one on one relationship between the user and product. I'm not brand loyal except when I find a product to be superior to all others I have used.