Customer Service 866.965.0400

Just a few questions

KrazyTrain

Question

Just want to say i recently switched to all Adams products and love them so far. Here are a few questions i have as a noob!!!

Sorry for the long story hang in there with me,

This weekend i watched Junkmans videos on detailing and thought hey i may as well get started, ive been putting this off now for a few months. I pulled the vette out of the garage along with my wifes Toyota Solara and pulled my daily driver (2003 black chevy silverado) in the garage for a full detail. Started off with a full wash with Adams car wash, 2 bucket method of coarse. Then started in on the Clay bar process, clayed the whole truck used about a bottle and a half of detail spray. everything is good so far except for my red stained hands from the detail spray. I then get out my PC, orange pad and SHR and go to town. one pass with SHR, two passes with the SHR, 3 passes with the SHR, 4 passes with the SHR and most swirls are gone but i still see some so i moved on to the the white pad and FMP 2 passes with that and i still see some swirls??? I tried more pressure with the PC i tried less pressure with the PC. Now my wife walks out and is absolulty amazed at the results so far BUT I STILL SEE SWIRLS!! I was in my gargage temp was about 60 degrees and it was raining outside. Here are amy questions

1) Does the high humidity play a part on the effectivness of the products?

2) Am i expecting too much? This is my DD and i havent taken the best care of it. It still looks good but have never babied it like the vette, it sits outside in the elements year round.

3)i am using a halogen work light to inspect the paint, is that too much light? is that why i see every little scratch?

Here is what it looked like before... i dont have any after pics yet but i would say 90% of the swirls are gone.

508683583_Pw9Ah-M.jpg

2 answers to this question