Customer Service 866.965.0400

Appreciation

rafaelm

Well I've been using Adam's products for about 2 months now and let me tell you, they are the best! Anyhow, some family/friends have seen the results on my cars and have wanted me to work a little magic on their cars. However, I don't think they truly appreciate and understand the product that is being used on their vehicles. They just see the final product and say it looks nice, but I don't think you can truly appreciate it unless you know the work that specifically goes into it. I usually don't charge them too much, but then again I have to cover the costs of the products. I'd appreciate opinions and suggestions as to how much to charge for clay, polish, and wax.

Thanks,

I have the same problem. People will always ask what do you use I tell them Adams and they say they have never heard of it. I think that most are just to lazy to have a peek at the products on the internet. They see what ever they see at the auto parts store and they buy it. Hell I was the same way until I had met Adam at the Knotts Show out here in California. He was passing out little samples of the detail spray. Got home tried it went on the internet bought a gallon of it and after that it snowballed into all of the products that I have. I literally threw every other product out that I had on my shelfs. And I had them all. Now the only thing that I have is Adams. I am always getting hit up on detailing my friends cars. I think I am going to have to start charging them. After all it is my time and it is worth something.

:iagree:

If it helps you i have charged the last couple of cars i did. I charged a guy 75 to do his vette and 100 to someone with a Nissan Armada and i feel like they both got great deals :D. I use to not charge friends anything but this stuff is expensive and i gotta figure out how to recoop my used up products.

Good luck!! charging is something i always feel bad doing since i enjoy it so much. :rockon: