Customer Service 866.965.0400

PC 7427 ain't "cutting it" anymore

Krzdimond

Question

I have been using the PC for bout 3 years now, with great success. Problem is, I am now (and have for some time) getting customers that require more correction than the PC can handle. Yesterday I spent about 8 hours with various pads and products (polishes and compounds) to correct a black '04 Mercedes S class:mad: There HAS to be a better way! So, I started looking for another machine. This has gotten confusing. I was leaning towards the Flex 3401 VRG, but I am thinking that it is "just" a more powerful PC. I need something that can correct/level paint so I don't have to spend hours upon hours in vain with an underpowered/incorrect machine. And would like advice from someone that isn't "selling one":waxing:

So, is the 3401 "just" another PC, or is it REALLY a rotary with the safety of a DA? Should I get a rotary? Or will the 3401 work? I have a spare hood to practice on and I "learn fast":dance

9 answers to this question

The Flex is not just a more powerful PC. It is a significant upgrade. I moved up from a UDM 1.0 (faster PC) and it just took one panel to notice faster correction with a less aggressive pad and polish.

My recommendation is borrow one for a test panel or two and decide for yourself.

The Flex is worth every penny IMO. It can do rotary level correction. If you do want to go rotary though (which isn't a bad idea either) look at the Flex 3403 lightweight rotary.

Not only will you NOT be able to handle a rotary until you put a ton of hours under your belt with one, you'll probably end up paying to paint someone's car after you wipe the paint off the edge of a panel with one. The 3401XG is all you need, and it can still wipe the paint of an edge. If you manage to master it, then you can think about going to a rotary. You still won't be able to handle it, but you will at least have a healthy respect for the damage that it can do.