Customer Service 866.965.0400

Glass Cleaner Application

mfowler12

Question

Hi, I'm new to the forum. I'm also new to Adam's product line. For the past week, I've been reading up on a way to finally clean my windshields and windows without leaving the smoker's grime (previous owner) and streaks all over my wife's car and my new truck that have finger prints on the inside of the windows.

Through my research, I found out about this glass cleaner and it apparently has great reviews among other web sites so I purchased a bottle and a set of the glass towels.

My question is really about how to apply the cleaner properly to the windows. Where I live has provided a consistent supply of storms moving through our area. We've had chances of snow/rain for the past two months on every single 7 day forecast and snow/sand/salt on the roads for the past three months. Basically, I cannot wash the vehicles because it just a matter of hours, it will be dirty again.

So, with my purchased items arriving today, I know that I need to wash the towels first, on the delicate cycle, and allow them to air dry. What's the best way to apply this product without having to wash the vehicles?

10 answers to this question

You can use WCW first, then Glass Cleaner.:) Are you working outside? If so what are the temps?:confused:

I don't have the Waterless Car Wash; this is the first product I purchased from Adam's. My goal at this time is to find a glass cleaner that will work on these windows. If it works as good as it did in the video, then I may purchase other products.

So, it's apparent that I need to wash the windows first, correct?

I don't have the Waterless Car Wash; this is the first product I purchased from Adam's. My goal at this time is to find a glass cleaner that will work on these windows. If it works as good as it did in the video, then I may purchase other products.

So, it's apparent that I need to wash the windows first, correct?