Customer Service 866.965.0400

Another Noob thread

KrisPKreme

Question

Hey guys, need some advice. I am new to Adams products and they sound and look impressive. I have a question on what exterior products to get. Here are my vehicles and that may help with your advice:

2008 Acura TL, silver. Paint is in great condition, swirls are very hard to see with that color if any are there...I am sure there are.

2007 Jeep Wrangler 4dr, silver. Paint is good. Biggest prob is all the black plastic trim and fenders. They are fading and armor all (I know!) doesnt do a thing.

1988 Porsche 944, Guards red. Paint is about a year old.

So, I am confused over the polishing products. What should I get and how often should I polish and then wax? All but the Porsche live outside. I just ordered a Cal car duster and also an interior kit from Adams. I know its a very open ended request but I have not been into deatiling since I worked for Porsche 20 years ago. Alot has changed!

13 answers to this question

Hey Ed :welcomebanner:!

I'm originally from High Springs.

You didn't say if you were doing this by hand or machine.

For machine use any kit with the 3 pads (orange, white, & black) and the 3 machine products (Swirl & Haze Remover, Fine Machine Polish, and Machine SuperWax) would be a good start.

If you are applying by hand, then Revive Hand polish and Buttery Wax, and the 2 sided applicator or hex hand pads would work fine.

I would add some All-Purpose Cleaner (for pads, the faded trim, tires, wheels, etc) and VRT (Vinyl, Rubber, Tire) to dress the now clean trim and tires.

There are several kits that include most of this stuff, but if you don't see one with exactly what you need, call with Ashley and she will set you up.