Customer Service 866.965.0400

WW turns white and loses coconut smell?

fly4food84

Question

Maybe its time for a color change, maybe a different color that would hold up with the chemicals better?

Doesn't really matter... if you use organic dyes and scents (which are environmentally and people friendly) they're susceptible to fading. Its part of the price you pay to be environmentally friendly.

Doesn't really matter... if you use organic dyes and scents (which are environmentally and people friendly) they're susceptible to fading. Its part of the price you pay to be environmentally friendly.

And thats why I'm a broadband installer :lolsmack: I know little about chemistry

There was a thread on this a few months ago. If I remember correctly it has something to do with the organtic dye and scent that sometimes changes. It works just the same. My gallon has turned gray, but works just as good and still smells the same.

Maybe its time for a color change, maybe a different color that would hold up with the chemicals better?

First off, thanks for your kind words, and I apologize for the color and scent loss in the Waterless Wash.

We broke down the WW to find out what is causing the color to fade. BINGO! It's the coconut fragrance, which is an oil based scent.

So, we are now changing the scent to a non-oil based scent, which will keep the product a crispy blue color. New scent? We have found 'Green Apple' to be super nice, and most importantly, it's a non-oil-based and long lasting scent. (Hoping to make a batch shortly, and have it available in the next few weeks.)

I'm sure most of you realize, we are a very small company, and the learning curve applies often! As long as we have customers like you, and a forum like this to get feedback, we will continue to tweak and improve products.

I'll keep you posted and thanks for your kind words here!

-Adam:2thumbs:

Mmmmmm green apple.

Me Too :2thumbs::2thumbs:

I'm going to miss the coconut scent.:(