Customer Service 866.965.0400

what products can i use on clear bra

grogfisher

Question

Being new to car detailing and with a vehicle that has an entire front end clear bra....other than the clear polish what other items do you suggest I use. Can this be waxed...waterless washed? Again I'm new to this and want to explore my options..

Thanks for sharing your experiences,

Greg

13 answers to this question

Well I know I shouldn't go against AJ on this one, but I have a clear bra and used both the clear polish and FMP on mine.

I had some minor marring on my rear clear which protects the top of my bumper from morons with luggage. (ugh) so I took the white focus pad with my PC and some FMP and they buffed right out. I also used the white pad (clean) with the clear polish on the front bra and it worked great. You won't remove scratches from your clear bra so don't try.

Chris

You can wipe on it with Waterless Wash to remove bugs and stuff, but other than Clear Polish, I would use absolutely nothing else.

:iagree:

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=500 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top bgColor=#f3f4f5><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD align=middle width="41%">360.jpg</TD><TD width="59%"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="54%"> </TD><TD width="46%"> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=redheading1 align=middle colSpan=2>Adam's Clear Polish</TD></TR><TR><TD style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold" align=middle colSpan=2>Catalog No: CB-06</TD></TR><TR><TD style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold" align=middle colSpan=2>Price: $24.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=center align=middle colSpan=2><FORM id=AddToCartForm_360_380 style="MARGIN-TOP: 0px; MARGIN-BOTTOM: 0px" name=AddToCartForm_360_380 onsubmit="return validateForm(this) && AddToCartForm_360_380_Validator(this)" action=addtocart.aspx?returnurl=showcategory.aspx%3fCategoryID%3d17%26SEName%3dcar-wax-hand-polish method=post> </FORM>